Joyful, All Ye Nations Rise

That glorious Form, that Light unsufferable, 

      And that far-beaming blaze of Majesty, 

Wherewith he wont at Heav’n’s high council-table, 

      To sit the midst of Trinal Unity, 

      He laid aside, and here with us to be, 

            Forsook the courts of everlasting day, 

            And chose with us a darksome house of mortal clay.

From ‘On the Morning of Christ’s Nativity’

by John Milton.

Happy Christmas everyone.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

5 thoughts on “Joyful, All Ye Nations Rise”

    1. The same here Brigido. Challenges with health, and various other adversities that have come to stay, are keeping me from engaging online as much as I would like. I have noticed your absence too, and wondered if much the same may be afoot. It is good to hear from you nevertheless, and I sincerely hope that you are keeping well.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Well, at my age, I cannot say I am perfectly alright, there are health issues as well, but nothing very pressing, the way I see it every day it’s a miracle, but due to my advance age I know health issues will arise, just a matter of time.
    My abscence was basically that my old computer broke out, and needed an application for my newer computer, but I couldn’t upload myself, so it took WordPress to upgrade their system, before I dared to publish something, directly into WordPress, fortunately they did upgraded they own format, and I am back at it.
    My best wishes to you, regarding yor health, and wellbeing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment