One Of A Great Many Reasons Why I Bother!

The Crystal Keeper at Crystal Gateways

This site is inspired by my wife,  Amanda (“Luthien888”) who makes so many sacrifices for me.  She takes care of me now I can no longer take care of her.

She hasn’t stumbled upon it yet because I am hoping to keep it a secret until her birthday, *21st June. By then the section on crystals should be finished. She is a qualified crystal therapist and wrote the book for students with my assistance back in ’04/05, when she was a college lecturer.

I, being an amateur astronomer since I could read, volunteered to add armchair science – and art. (I had my first telescope on my 7th birthday, thanks Dad!) At the moment I am secretly updating most of the information and art from the original book.

Meantime, I plan to create a section on travel, showcasing many fine photographs from our past sojourns. I sincerely hope they will be of general interest. Please return if you like this fairly picturesque site, it is growing.

* Frankly, I doubt if I can hold out until then, I’m already dying to ‘blab’.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

3 thoughts on “One Of A Great Many Reasons Why I Bother!”

Leave a Reply

