More Toys and Things

r1 r2 r3 s1 s2 s3 s4

s5c

s5 s7d s8 s9 s10 s11 s12 s13 s14 s15 s16 s17

s5b

s6

 

s7

s20

 

Namaste, and greetings. As promised, I have returned with more photos from Hartlebury Castle Museum. This time, most of the pics have a ‘horsey’ theme. And, though most things here are older than my memories, I well remember those old telephones in their red kiosks, though they will never replace iPhones. It’s also been many a year since I rode upon a hobby-horse, (or a real one for that matter.)

I can remember too, those colourful old-style gypsy caravans. Romany folk are called ‘Tinkers’ in Ireland, (an old name for metal workers,) and their lifestyle seemed very romantic indeed when I was just five years old. Today gypsies enjoy the benefits of modern motor homes, and I don’t blame them.

By the way, did you notice the dedication to Hephaestus on the forge? I liked that, and I think it’s because Amanda wasn’t taking things too seriously, that she ended up in ye medieval stocks*.

 

Wellsy

 

A word to the wise, hackers broke into Amras888, but now we are clean again: villainy confounded. Take great care everyone, and stay vigilant.

Until next time, with deepest thanks to all good folk who stop by this blog, Peace from Amras.

 

 

“It is shame to be enslaved by the idea of salvation when our minds are self-liberating.”

Telestai saying.

 

 

 

*In case you are wondering, I’m not old enough to remember ‘ye stocks.’

 

Photography ©Amanda Moloney.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

Leave a Reply

