Blushing Petals – Pink Pines

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

 

Greetings, I have managed to spend a few minutes surrounded by the glory of nature. Whilst there, I took these pics for sharing. I hope you enjoy them – and that there will be many more to come. My health issues have been quite severe since last I posted, but the sights and sounds of the garden are amongst the best medicines I know.

The young butterfly stretched his wings, and allowed me to guard him from the beak of the watchful robin. And then, when ready, he made his maiden flight; and I wished him well.

And, I wish you dear readers, peace, for all time. Amras.

 

May my thoughts be ever pure,

From true love my actions spring,

May my ways be strong, and sure,

And my heart, life’s praises sing.

 

Photography ©Francis Moloney.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

24 thoughts on “Blushing Petals – Pink Pines”

  1. May my thoughts be ever pure,
    From true love my actions spring,
    May my ways be strong, and sure,
    And my heart, life’s praises sing……………………….beautiful quotation and amazing photography
    with regards

    Like

  2. Hello, Francis! I haven’t written or read blogs for almost six months, but your blog is the first one I choose to read to get back in. I love your photos and kind “voice.” Thank you for checking in on me a few weeks ago! As always, your quotes inspire and your photos draw me in totally. I will be taking the time to catch up on all I’ve missed! And how fun that will be! Diane

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, Diane, for your comment. I am really moved by your words, and only sorry I wasn’t able to reply sooner. I very much look forward to reading more from your blog; and, I hope to be able to continue giving more of the same from here.

      Like

    1. Thank you so much, Aina. It is unseasonably cold here today, so right now I am resting, keeping warm, and catching up with some good reads. I Hope everything is good in your part of the world too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s kinda crazy coz school is back. With two jobs, and six subjects, I don’t know if I would still be alive by the time semester ends.

        Nonetheless, regards to Amanda. You guys take care, and please stay warm. And can’t wait for your next post. = )

        Like

Leave a Reply

