In Our World

Dru July 2013 051 Dru July 2013 052 Dru July 2013 53 Dru July 2013 056 Dru July 2013 061 Dru July 2013 064 Dru July 2013 065 Dru July 2013 070 Dru July 2013 072 Dru July 2013 076

The sea is calling me,

She says, son, come follow me,

Ride the waves to eternity,

And she promised that she would set me free,

And make a cosmic surfer out of me.

From ‘Cosmic Surfer’ by Quintessence.*

 

 

The treasures of Poseidon, once plundered by vain Caligula, and now strewn here, on a lonely beach in windy Wales. Vanity is so far removed from the reality of what lies at our feet. Though I may live a little way inland from the ocean, I prefer never to forget that I swim eternally in the ocean that has no surface.

In our world, where monumental insanity has surely had its day, the tide has finally turned, and what appeared to be so, is no more now than an echo of times past. So let’s release the past tense, and let ourselves be free and easy.

These pics follow on from the last post. They were taken in July of this year, and as I write, Amanda is returning to this location, so there may be more pics on the way.

I am recovering from bronchitis, and wish to thank those who sent me their wishes for my healing. Thank you so very much.

With that, I hope you enjoyed this post, and I hope too, to return soon. Namaste from Amras.

 

Photography ©Amanda Moloney.

 

*http://youtu.be/OxmMy3tTpJc

 

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

14 thoughts on “In Our World”

  1. Absolutely amazing! I LOVE the words AND photos! Thank you again for the leap in my heart I get when I come here to walk among stones and words strung along beach, ocean and woods not present in my natural habitats! Blessings. Diane

    Like

  2. The sea is calling me,
    She says, son, come follow me,
    Ride the waves to eternity,
    And she promised that she would set me free,
    And make a cosmic surfer out of me……………………………..very beautiful Quotation
    thank u for posting
    with regards

    Like

Leave a Reply

