More from The Land of Rivers and Rocks

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

Last November, we posted “Peace from The Land of Rivers and Rocks”.*  This month, Amanda returned to the’ Dru Yoga Retreat’ in rugged Snowdonia, to tough it out in the unseasonably chilly mountains of mythic Wales.

In the footsteps of the Mabinogi, she trekked through the dark Celtic landscape of local legends, and she took these pics to share with all who couldn’t be there.

There were so many great pics that I will need to make this the first of a series of posts.  I hope you like them.

 

For the last few weeks, I haven’t been able to write at length, the old keyboard is becoming too hard to reach.  To remedy this, I’m hoping to get a remote keyboard in the very near future.  Perhaps then I will be able to write for longer periods. Please wish me luck with that.

 

Thank you so much, all followers, old and new, for the wonderful atmosphere you are creating, collectively, on the net.

Until our next post,  Namaste from Amras.

(Written during a spate of sleet storms).

* (https://amras888.wordpress.com/2012/11/13/peace-from-the-land-of-rivers-and-rocks/)

 

“Finally, may we indeed, keep in our hearts, that our humble blogs are the spirits that keep the World Wide Web humane. Let use this gift to flourish as a person! Let us cherish one another! And be thankful of one another, because at some point, we did touched our respective lives.”  ~ Aina Balagtas https://lyricssentimentsandme.wordpress.com

 

Photography ©Amanda Moloney.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

16 thoughts on “More from The Land of Rivers and Rocks”

  1. God is a great artist and a wonderful painter
    God is a beautiful viewer also
    Beautiful mountain rage
    zig zag foot mark path
    sprinkling water falls to quench the thirst of passersby
    Great blue lake symbol of peace and clamness
    big big trees standing like great saints on the way
    wonderful photos – with Tranquility
    thanks for posting
    with regards
    advocatemmmohan

    Like

  2. What absolutely beautiful pictures!!! I have nominated you for the Liebster Award, with rules found at http://wp.me/p2GxIs-8j. (though I suspect your readership exceeds the criteria, and you perhaps don’t participate in awards). In any case, I have included you because I regularly read your blog, find encouragement and challenge there and want to direct others to your site to experience the same. I appreciate your work very. If you choose to accept the award, just follow the guidelines…or just answer whatever questions you wish…Blessings! Diane,

    Like

    1. Thank you very much indeed Diane, I am very moved by your words. I enjoy reading your blog very much, and would recommend it to all my fellow counsellors. Your journey, it seems to me, is, despite all the pain, taking you into the light, and I find that very inspiring. If you are ok with it, I would be honoured to place a link to your blog. I’m also honoured that you would think of me for this award, unfortunately, my energies are no longer capable of guaranteeing that I could easily pursue the task of so many correspondences, so I’ll have to regretfully stay my hand on this.Thank you again Diane, blessings to you, and I pray for the very best to come your way. Francis.

      ________________________________

      Like

  3. Thank you so much for transporting me to one of my favorite countries. I’ve visited twice and fell in love with the land and its people. Thank you for taking me back…

    Like

Leave a Reply

