The Dreams of A Druid

HPIM1145.JPG

 

 

HPIM1151.JPG

 

 

HPIM1152.JPG

 

 

9

 

 

HPIM1148.JPG

 

 

HPIM1153.JPG

 

 

HPIM1155.JPG

 

 

HPIM1146.JPG

 

Namaste dear world.  From the forests of a childhood – and the dreams of a Druid. these pics were taken some years ago, when I could still get around with just a stick. They were taken close to the places, here in England, where I have lived the longest. Many tree-topped hills of mystical repute, and beauty have surrounded me, and accompanied me through the best, and worst of times.

 

Outside my window, the late Spring is opening so very slowly, it’s almost as if it’s afraid that it will get caught in the snow, again.  The above pics were taken during an October, and  I’m using them to remind the trees that they need to wake up now, just in case they haven’t noticed the time.

 

Please click on the pics for generous views.  And, thank you so much, to all my ‘fellows’ at WordPress,  your blogs keep me enthralled, no exaggeration.

With that, I must rest me broken frame, and wish you peace.  Amras Arcamenel.*

 

The Dream of A Druid

 

* “Arcamenel” means “Pray To Heaven” in Tolkien’s Quenya Dictionary, if I remember correctly.

 

Photography ©Francis Moloney.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

17 thoughts on “The Dreams of A Druid”

  1. Aura of light speaks that you are a druid= priest as you fetch the light – knowledge
    thank Q for posting shades of lights – knowledge . beautiful photography
    with regards
    advocatemmmohan

    Like

  2. Beautiful pictures Francis, it’s so nice to enter your site and see such lovely words and feedback. Love my Amras forever x x x

    Like

  3. Stunningly beautiful photographs that capture the magic of the English countryside, home of my ancestors. Thank you so much for sharing and may you find solace in these images even now. Namaste, Amras.

    Like

Leave a Reply

