Love Is In The Earth

With all my heartfelt thanks to those who have visited my blog while I was ‘incommunicado’, and especially those close to me, who have helped me through the last few difficult days. You are sent from above, even if you don’t yet know it to be so.  (I sincerely thought I was a ‘gonner’ last weekend!).  Even so, whilst ill, I experienced the opening of a whole new chapter in an important old friendship which I feared I’d lost forever.  More about that when I recover well enough to press on with Amras888.  When ready I will put up a couple of fantastic *photos that were taken over three decades ago, during my  “international man of mystery” days.  (A mystery to myself, that is.)

Before that, all being well, I intend to post more art and garden pics, perhaps with a spot of philosophy thrown in.

Tonight’s artwork is called “Love Is Always Becoming!”  I placed it here tonight to reflect my feelings about the way things are transpiring within, upon, and around our beloved world: especially as of today.  And I also feel urged to say, please do not think you are unenlightened just because you feel acutely aware of your multiple limits. If the avatar in a video game suddenly became self aware, it would only know the world of it’s programme. But if now it realised that it owed it’s existence to an invisible intelligence, and that evidently, this invisible intelligence was both benign, and clearly dedicated to it’s preservation, then would it not love this mysterious presence, along with the programme, as itself?  And what more can we possibly expect from ourselves whilst we inhabit these material bodies?  Is it beginning to look as if love is all there really is?

I do not know when I will post again, may it be soon. Until then Namaste from Amras.

 

 

Artwork ©Francis Moloney: 2012.

*The pics in question are transparencies awaiting digital conversion.  One of them, I just realised, is in fact, forty three years old.  I must be gettin’ on!

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

2 thoughts on “Love Is In The Earth”

Leave a Reply

