A Visitor at Dawn

Greetings fellow readers.  With my sincere thanks, as always, to you readers of these pages. Illness has slowed me down, but because I hate to be away too long, I felt it would be nice to share these pics with you. A Green Woodpecker came to forage very early one morning last week, and though the light was poor, I thought a photograph or two would be worth the attempt.  These were the best results. I hope you enjoy viewing them, but please forgive their fuzziness.  As I have never seen this particular type of woodpecker before, I felt a little research on the symbolism was in order.  It seems that this mystical little fellow was reminding me to trust my deepest feelings.  He needn’t worry.

I got his attention, but not for long, those worms were far more interesting.

 

Back soon, Namaste – Amras.

 

Photography ©Francis Moloney: 2012.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

6 thoughts on “A Visitor at Dawn”

Leave a Reply

