The Inspiring Blogger Award

 

A bolt from the blue, Ganesh ( Known is a drop, Unknown is an Ocean) has very kindly nominated me for The Inspiring Blogger Award.

This has been a pleasant and validating surprise, I can only say thank you very much indeed Ganesh.

 

Rules for the Award…

 

1. Thank the person who nominated you and write a post about it.
2. Share 7 things about your Self.
3. Pass the award on to 7 to 9 blogs you enjoy, link to their blogs, and let them know you nominated them.

 

7 facts about me:

 

1. I am a classically trained musician.

2. Many years ago I reached 7th Dan in martial arts, it took 25 years. (Nowadays I couldn’t fight my way out of a paper bag!).

3. On 28th Ocober 1989, after a massive head injury, I experienced clinical death, which included an NDE.

4. Before qualifying for Counseling, I spent 33 years with the NHS mending broken bones for a living.

5. I have experienced great loss, homelessness – and an ongoing and miraculous rebirth.

6. I studied Buddhism with various teachers including  Samye-Ling Monastery in Scotland.

7. I am a lifelong amateur astronomer, my father bought me my first telescope for my 7th birthday, I still have it.

 

 

It is very hard to squeeze my favourites down to just nine, I get inspiration from so many wonderful blogs. But needs must, so these then are the bloggers I would like to nominate for the Inspiring Blog Award :

 

RoysBlog

The Nahmias Cipher Report

Rashid’s Blog

naturephotorehab

retireediary

Manipal’s Photo Blog

advocatemmmohan aksharaalu

Waking Spirals

Nonoy Manga

I would love to have included so many more, but for now many thanks to all you good souls who have supported me with your likes and comments, I am honoured by every one of you.
Namaste, Amras.
Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

8 thoughts on “The Inspiring Blogger Award”

  1. I believe that one of the acts requiring the greatest will power is the appreciation of beauty while experiencing pain. One of the most noble acts being to, while in pain, transmit that appreciation of beauty to other people. You are an inspiration. I was honored when you told me that my posts were uplifting for you.
    Thank you very much for nominating me for an Inspiring Blogger Award. I am honored and will soon write an acceptance post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

