Tree and Leaf

Appreciation and gratitude accompany my every trip to our garden. These feelings compensate me for not getting out as often as I would like.

When I do get out, my Nikon digital always tags along. It suffers a little from space-weather, but usually pulls through in time to take the sort of pics I like to share. It’s not my only camera, but the one I use the most.

Tonight’s post celebrates one of the few bright and warm(ish) days we have  enjoyed so far this Summer. The title, for those who know, alludes to Tolkien.

I hope you enjoy.

 

Eccles:

When you die people are going to look up to you.

Neddie:

Oh  why?

Eccles:

‘Cos I’m going to bury you up a tree!

(Spike).

Photography ©Francis Moloney: 2012.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

2 thoughts on “Tree and Leaf”

Leave a Reply

