In All Your Ways

 

 

“For He will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways.”

From Psalm 91:11.

 

Or to put it another way:

Now I lay me down to sleep,

I pray the Lord my soul to keep.

Grant no other sailor take

My shoes and socks before I wake.

 

From “A Sailor’s Prayer,” (author unknown)

 

I hope you like the above artwork, its creation was inspired by the APOD entry below; and it is dedicated to folk who seek wise guidance for their journey.

 


Art ©Francis Moloney: 2012.
Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

6 thoughts on “In All Your Ways”

  1. Wow! This illustration pulls me in and engages my imagination in such a way that I forget what I was doing. Somehow it clears my mind of the clutter. Thank you.
    And thank you ever so much for nominating my blog for the Inspiring Blogger Award.
    I am honored.

    Like

Leave a Reply

