A Solstice Celebration

Well, here we all are. We made it to the all important 2012 Summer Solstice. Congratulations everyone.

Just six mini-months to go until the next Solstice. And then, hold tight! another spin around The Milky Way.

Oh, and Happy Birthday Luthien!

Sunset 16th June 2006

In 2006, a few days before the solstice,  we were invited to attend a concert at Stonehenge.  It fulfilled a lifelong dream of mine to visit the stones. Up close, the stones feel warm, alive, and friendly.  I got out of my buggy for this pic.

I’m very fond of crows, and while there I made friends with this little fellow.

This was romanticized very simply on ‘windows paint’. I made two copies of my original photograph, with one image rendered out of focus. Then an easy process of judicious erasing and superimposing. And there it is. I hope you like.

©Francis Moloney:2006-2012.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

10 thoughts on “A Solstice Celebration”

  1. You have moved me to tears today when I saw you had tweeted my story! You are the first person to pick it up, read through what happened..and then share on your own accord! It has been a lonely journey, but much learning on many levels. Thank you from my heart! Gretchen

    Like

    1. You are most welcome. Thank you for your heartfelt words. Your quest is a vital contribution towards a fair future . I wish you peace, success, and every happiness.

      Like

Leave a Reply

