Having introduc…

Having introduced myself, I am, for all that, not using this place with the intent to sell anything.  As I live on a disability pension, I know the value of free stuff. (I cannot afford to pay for a site, so thank you WordPress.com for the free site). For now I have to decide whether I will devote to travel, crystal metaphysics, autobiographical material, (for the family), philosophy, East and West, music or art.  I am politically active from my bed, and support the 99% of humanity in the transformational shift we are witnessing on Earth. What could I do here that would, in a tiny way, best serve people? As my music is being published elsewhere, it probably won’t be featured very much.    Hmmmm.  We’ll see.

Author: amras888

Francis Moloney @Amras888 Composer, instrumentalist and Logic 8 software user. Bereavement Counselor retired. A Philosopher now disabled, bedbound but happy. Love my wife, son, and dog.

9 thoughts on “Having introduc…”

    1. I started learning violin, when I was very small. Professionally, I played guitars, flute, and clarinet. I use software with keyboards mainly nowadays, because my instruments are largely too heavy for my diminished muscle strength. I spent a lot of my time composing, my favoured styles being Classical, Prog. Rock, Jazz, and Gaelic. I study world styles too, particularly Asian and Tribal. Thanks for asking Aina.

      Like

      1. Wow! That’s amazing! I wish I can hear some of you pieces. I used to play piano, when I was really young. I studied voice lesson too. And my repertoire is mostly ballad, jazz, and pop. I can sing good Carpenter’s song.

        Like

      2. In the future I may get a license to publish on YouTube, or a similar outlet. I’m delighted to learn that you sing, do you write songs as well as poetry?

        Like

      3. It’s my dream, I created a melody one time, and I was playing the notes everyday. But when I got to school, I got too preoccupied, I lost track of it. How’s your compositions?

        Like

      4. I’ve had stuff performed in the past, right now there are a few young musicians who have expressed an interest in playing some works, so the future is open. I understand only too well how the world pushes against our creativity, I find melody writing easier before breakfast, and counterpoint, etc., later in the day. If you wake up with an original melody in your mind, it needs to be committed to writing immediately, or it’s lost. I hope this gives you inspiration Aina.

        Like

      5. The same, given the choice of living in a world where I could be rich, but never read, I would rather be poor, but learned. Peace and success to you Aina.

        Like

Leave a Reply

